Sorry for the lack of posts recently!  In my constant thirst to be the best museum education professional possible, I have been working towards my Masters of Arts in Teaching, which means four months of student teaching.  Hence the blog has been neglected while I share my love of history with high school students.  But soon I will be back in the full swing of things at Thunderbird – and what a time to be back!  This year is the Thunderbird yacht’s 75th Anniversary!  Due to low water levels at Lake Tahoe, she will not be gracing the waters this year, but that does not mean she does not deserve a grand celebration! TLPS has a great deal of wonderful things lined up this summer to celebrate our beloved boat, so please check our website often for updates:  Thunderbird Lodge Lake Tahoe

I promise more amazing Thunderbird history to come soon!

The Thunderbird, 1962

The Thunderbird, 1962